And so it begins….

The title of this post says it all…the beginnings of my blog with the writing of my first post and the beginnings of establishing my own little button jewellery business.  I am a mixture of nervousness, uncertainty and above all else excitement.  Of course I am aware that at the moment I am talking to myself alone but one day you will have come across this little blog and wonder where it all started. So hello to you and welcome.

For years I have spent time trying to find the ‘perfect career’ and after many difficult times, became aware that I was never likely to as I was not allowing room in my life for flexibility, creativity and living in the present whilst spending too much time trying to force myself to a certain path in life.  We were both unhappy with how we were living so we sold up and became wanderers in this country before experiencing life in Tokyo for 6 months.  Amongst all the adventures, plans were formed to turn my love of buttons and button jewellery made for myself into a small business that hopefully would allow me to find what I wanted in work.  Now we have returned to the UK and those plans are becoming a reality…a reality this blog will follow and hopefully celebrate.

2 thoughts on “And so it begins….

  1. Pingback: What next for Mr B’s Button Jamboree? | The Ramblings of Button Jamboree

  2. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary to my Blog – Mr B's Button Jamboree

Leave a Reply

