If we were having coffee right now…

20170515_061903894_iOS

Hello!  Let’s get our drinks, grab some comfy chairs and have a catch up.  I’ll have a coffee with oat milk today, what about you?  Biscuit or cake?  Nothing for me thanks, I bought some vegan snacks to sneak nibbles of whilst the staff aren’t looking.

If we were having coffee right now, we would exchange greetings, hugs and the usual ‘how are you?’, ‘ooh I like that top/pin/etc’ and weather comments that form a typical part of any get-together.  I would apologise for sneezing and sniffing my way through our coffee date and grumble about having allergies before sniggering at making people jump with an extra loud sneeze.

If we were having coffee right now, I would be all pleased with myself because I am still going jogging.  I have only managed to go out twice a week since we last met rather than the three times which is my goal and I am fairly happy with that because…I am still going jogging!  The jogging without music and paying attention to my body seems to be working a treat too and I am actually not minding the experience.  Oddly I don’t seem to think much when running and that is quite a wonderful relief from my over active mind.

If we were having coffee right now, I tell you how frustrated I am that I still can’t think of a new name for my blog.  As you know I want to decide the new name before I move to self hosting the blog and am feeling all sorts of ‘grrr’ that this is holding me up.  I have come up with plenty of names ranging from the naff to the ‘ooh I really like that one…oh someone already has it’.  I would ask for your ideas….

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you sadly how I am thinking of closing down my little button jewellery business Mr B’s Button Jamboree.  I am very proud of myself for setting it up in the first place and what I have achieved with it, I simply don’t seem to have to time to give to it anymore or develop it in the way I once wanted to.  It doesn’t really fit into my future plans ~ no I am not telling you what they are right now, those are something for another coffee date so patience!

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you that next week I am off to sunny Sheffield for the weekend.  It is not a pleasure visit as such though I am sure it will be a fun time.  ColobusYeti is taking photos at Yorkshire Cosplay Con and I am tagging along for the ride.  I’d excitedly show you their website which has photos scrolling across the main page…most of which are his from last year’s event!  So next weekend will be a interesting mix of cosplay, working wherever I can find a spot and exploring Sheffield.

Ooh is that the time?!  I’d best go now.  Thanks for joining me lovely, it was great to see you!  Lets do this again soon yes?  Big hug and goodbye ❤

 

4 thoughts on “If we were having coffee right now…

  1. Thanks for sharing! Congrats on going jogging! It’s difficult to get into the habit, but you seem to be making good progress! And naming things is the hardest thing to do. I hope you come up with a blog name soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Caroliena! I am finding the jogging a little tough going in terms of getting myself to leave the house…am determined though! I quite like my blog name right now, it is just a shame that it no longer really fits with my blog anymore. I am sure inspiration will strike some time soon…I hope…

      Like

Leave a Reply

