And I’m back!

Packaging for Mr B's Button Jamboree

I haven’t been on holiday (sadly) or become bored of my little blog though.  My shop Mr B’s Button Jamboree lives on the wonderful home for crafters that is Etsy.  Starting in January, they ran a 4 week programme aimed at encouraging people to open shops or improve existing ones called Etsy Resolution 2016.  I signed myself up and put everything else on the back burner (including my blog) to focus on the programme.

It has been an interesting 4 weeks where I have learnt much about how to improve my use of Etsy and hopefully make a success of Mr B’s Button Jamboree.  I have written pages of notes (I am such a note writing fan!), found out things that I never knew before and generally discovered that having a successful shop on Etsy requires much more than making products, taking a photo or two and copying/tweaking the same listing over and over again.  I have spent hours re-tagging and rewording each individual listing as well as re-doing all my photos.

I do think it has been worth it.  My shop looks much more welcoming, cohesive and professional.  Still the odd thing to finish off and I have already seen an increase in people viewing and favouriting my shop…hopefully this will soon translate into more sales!  Please take a look and send me your thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

